A Prayer for Peace of Mind

Satan’s most often used tactic is the one that involves him attacking your peace of mind. If he has your peace, he has your attention. And eventually, you’ll start seeing yourself getting farther and farther away from how God has called you to live- in peace. You may be distracted, paranoid, or just always nervous and on-edge. This is not the will of God for your life. If you feel this way or know someone that is experiencing this, please believe with me in prayer…

“Lord, I pray a special prayer and canopy of protection over the minds of your children. Lord we know that you have not given us a spirit of fear (2 Tim. 1:7), but you have also NOT given us a spirit of worry, paranoia, anxiety, self-consciousness, insecurity, restlessness, self-doubt, shame, or worthlessness. For all of those spirits are a lie, and come from the father of lies, Satan (John 8:44). So God, renew the minds of your children. Help us to think on that which is true, honest, pure, lovely, just, and of a good report. That which is of virtue and praise- help us to think on these things (Phil. 4:8). Lord we know that the battle in the believer’s mind is spiritual warfare declared by the rulers of darkness, principalities, and spiritual wickedness in high places (Eph. 6:12). Therefore Lord, help us to put on the full armor of God (Eph. 6:11-18) to demolish the tactics of the enemy and help us to take command over every thought that would exalt itself against You and Your promises for us (2 Cor. 10:5). Jesus, You said ‘peace, I leave with you, my peace I give to you… let not your heart be troubled, neither let it be afraid’ (John 14:27), so Peace, is what I command over my mind. I will lie down in peace and You will keep me as promised (Ps. 4:8). You said the I am more than a conqueror through Christ Jesus (Rom. 8:37-39), so Victory, I command is mine in my mind, in my life, and in everything I set forth to accomplish. In Jesus Christ’ name I pray…”

***addendum: God just set it on my heart to pray for those wrestling with a recent or past trauma that still haunts you today. So, Lord I pray right now in the name of Jesus that the child bound from past traumatic experiences will be loosed of them right now in Jesus’ name. I come against every flashback, nightmare, night terror, or any thought that would keep you bound. It is from Satan, and the Lord has already rebuked Satan on your behalf (Jude 1:9). God I pray for peace, liberty, and Light for your children in the name of Jesus Christ I pray.

2 Timothy 1:7
John 8:44, 14:27
Philippians 4:8-9
Ephesians 6:11-18  

2 Corinthians 10:4-6
Psalms 4:8
Romans 8:37-39

Leave a comment